Log in Subscribe

A Statement from Bishop Darryl B. Starnes, Sr., the President of the Board of Bishops


The African Methodist Episcopal Zion Church continues to mourn the passing of Bishop Mildred Bonnie Hines, the Presiding Prelate of the South Atlantic Episcopal District and the Chairperson of the Board of Trustees of Clinton College.

The Board of Bishops has appointed Bishop Kenneth Monroe, our Senior Bishop, who is the former Presiding Prelate of the Episcopal District and the former Chairman of the Trustee Board, to supervise both of these entities with the assistance of other bishops, until the 2024 General Conference.

Bishop Darryl B. Starnes, Sr., President of the Board of Bishops Bishop Kenneth Monroe, Senior Bishop

Bishop Dennis V. Proctor Bishop Mildred B. Hines (Deceased) Bishop W. Darin Moore Bishop Seth O. Lartey Bishop Michael A. Frencher, Sr. Bishop George D. Crenshaw Bishop Hilliard Dogbe Bishop Uduak Effiong Bishop Brian R. Thompson, Sr. Bishop Eric Leake Bishop Joseph Johnson, Retired Bishop Marshall H. Strickland, Retired

Bishop Nathaniel Jarrett, Jr., Retired Bishop George W.C. Walker, Sr., Retired

Bishop Samuel Chuka Ekemam, Sr., Retired

Bishop Warren Matthew Brown, Retired

Bishop George Edward Battle, Jr., Retired

Done this the 6th Day of June, 2022


No comments on this item Please log in to comment by clicking here